top of page

About E.M.M.A.

E.M.M.A. aka Emma Davies is a London-based electronic artist, DJ and composer for film, tv and the visual arts.


She runs Pastel Prism Records and has released music on  Local Action Records and Deutsche Grammophon amongst other labels, over the past decade.

Indigo Dream was named No. 2 album of the year by Crack Magazine (2020).

Her score work includes The Fortune Teller by Gucci ft. Tippi Hedren.

"Stylized with a timeless and melancholic ’80s futurism, [Emma]...splits the difference between Dungeon synth and drill instrumentals, mid-late ‘80s synth-noir soundtracks and puckered classical chamber tropes.  E.M.M.A.’s compositional chops have arrived at a new apex of her style and arranged in a none more achingly evocative way that’s pushing all our buttons right now." - Boomkat

​In 2016 E.M.M.A. founded passion project Producergirls - the first free-to-attend UK-based beginners' electronic music production workshops for women with Ikonika, P Jam, Dexplicit and Nightwave.

Emma is also a freelance writer. As part of the Producergirls instagram community, Emma has written extensively on music production topics for beginners to help break down barriers to entry. She has also shared her own experience and hacks via a regular column in DJ Magazine which ran over 12 months.

Emma's latest release is the Miami Vice-inspired Change My Mind on Pastel Prism Records.

Recent releases

magic hour.JPG
EMMA BLUR 52-KMOLINS BLUR newer text copy 2 (1).png
Final still E.M.M.A. Fair.png
bottom of page